InterInnov re-elected in the Board of the 5G Infrastructure Association


Jacques Magen, Chairman of InterInnov, was re-elected on 6 December 2016 as a member of the Board of the 5G Infrastructure Association. He will be one of the two SME representatives in the Board, along with Nicola Ciulli from Nextworks. The Association is representing the private side of the 5G PPP. In addition, Jacques was also re-elected as a member of the NetWorld2020 Steering Board.

The Board of the 5G Infrastructure Association is now composed of Yves Bellégo, Orange; Nicola Ciulli, Nextworks; Emmanuel Dotaro, Thalès; Christine Leurquin, SES; Magnus Madfors, Ericsson; Jacques Magen, InterInnov; Werner Mohr, Nokia; Raul Munoz, CTTC; Rafaelle de Pepe, Telecom Italia Mobile; Egon Schulz, Huawai; and Terje Tjelta, Telenor.

In addition, Rui Luis Andrade Aguiar from Instituto de Telecomunicaçoes was elected Chairman of the NetWorld2020 Steering Board. Nicola Ciulli (Nextworks), Mazia Nekovee (Samsung), and Egon Schulz (Huwawei), were elected as Vice-Chairs.

Jacques would like to thank all the many people who voted for his (re-)election, and to congratulate the other people elected.

Dorothee De Keyzer