InterInnov re-elected at the 5G IA Board

5G IA Elected Board 2018-09.jpg

Jacques Magen, Chairman of InterInnov, has been re-elected as a member of the 5G IA Board for another two years. He is one of the two SME representatives in the Board, along with Nicola Ciulli from Nextworks. "I am very pleased to have been re-elected in the 5G IA Board, and I will continue to do my best to represent SMEs and make SMEs more visible in the 5G ecosystem", said Jacques Magen after his election. Other elected Board members come from Ericsson, Huawei, Nokia, Orange, SES, Telecom Italia, Telenor, Thales (Industry) and CTTC (Research). Jacques Magen is chairing the SME Working Group and is leading the Work Package related to community building, communication and dissemination at 5G PPP level in the To-Euro-5G project. InterInnov is responsible for the 5G PPP videos. It has recently released a video dedicated to preparing Phase 3 of the 5G PPP -more videos will be released in the near future.

The 5G IA is the Association co-responsible for managing the 5G PPP (5G Public-Private Partnership) with the European Commission.

Dorothee De Keyzer